The Peak Lookout

March 13, 2015 | 0 Comments | Terminal 1

餐厅内部

Victoria Peak is definitely a top attraction for any visitor to Hong Kong. The first Peak Lookout restaurant was established at the Peak over 60 years ago! For those that missed out this historical landmark during a visit to the Peak, you can now enjoy its multicultural dishes at the airport!

Located at Level 8 in Terminal 1 non-restricted area, the entrance of the restaurant may catch people off guard, leading them to believe the restaurant offers formal fine dining. But this is a great casual place to sit down and enjoy a pleasant meal with family and friends before taking off.

Just looking at the menu already had us drooling. First off, we ordered Vegetarian Quesadillas which had Monterey Jack cheese, tomatoes, onions, bell peppers and jalapeño peppers. The dish was completed with the traditional quesadillas dippings- fresh tomato salsa, creamy avocado-filled guacamole and sour cream which screamed delicious! 墨西哥起司素夾餅

Next came our vegetarian burger. The patty was made of chickpeas and sweet potatoes and an assortment of herbs and spices served with thick-cut potato fries and a fresh salad. The burger was garnished with alfafa sprouts, red onions, tomatoes and butter lettuce! The butter lettuce along with the soft house-made bun melded all the ingredients together.

素漢堡 - 太平山茶餐廳

Next up was the Gandhi-style seasonal vegetable curry in served with basmati saffron rice. The curry comprised of an array of spices including cumin powder, cumin seed, ginger and many more. And of course, when you are enjoying such a delectable curry dish, you must have naan bread on the side; we also ordered a cheese and basil naan. The basil and cheese complemented each other very well; the aromatic herb cutting through the rich flavor of the cheese.

太平山餐厅

We were already really satisfied from the dishes but when we found out the executive chef is Indian, I insisted we had to try the vegetarian samosas!

Photo Gallery

Information

Terminal-01 Departures Check-in Hall Mezzanine, Level 8
location-01 Non-restricted Area
hour-01 07:00 – 23:00
phone-01 2261 0456

Your participation can help promote the global meat-free movement. Please fill in the questionnaire order to improve the quality of vegetarian food in Hong Kong International Airport.

太平山餐廳

三月 13, 2015 | 0 迴響 | 一號客運大樓

餐厅内部

提起香港旅遊,沒有人會錯過太平山山頂。太平山餐廳因建立在太平山上而聞名,第一家餐廳至今已有60年的歷史!但對於大部分觀光者來說,太平山餐廳常常是他們的一個遺憾。不過在香港國際機場,你可以一補遺憾嘗到太平山山頂的美食!

位於機場1號客運大樓第八層的太平山餐廳,一眼望去店鋪的裝修風格就顯示著這是家高端精緻的餐廳。但事實上,這是一個非常適合與家人和朋友在起飛前悠閒的享用一頓午餐/晚餐的地方。

僅僅是翻開菜單,琳琅滿目的菜品就已經足夠讓人食欲大開。第一道菜我们点了墨西哥起司素夾餅,裡面有蒙德勒傑克乳酪,土豆,洋蔥,燈籠椒和墨西哥辣椒,並配有傳統的墨西哥辣味番茄醬(Salsa),如牛奶般稠密的牛油果醬及優酪乳醬,將起司夾餅蘸上獨特的醬料放入嘴裡,噢,来自舌尖的美味,让人忍不住惊叹!

墨西哥起司素夾餅

 

聽很多朋友推薦素漢堡,于是我们第二道菜就选择了它。素汉堡的“肉餅”是由鷹嘴豆和甜土豆製成並配有獨特的香草和調味料,隨盤的還有一大份經典炸薯條和新鮮沙拉。素漢堡裡含有低熱量高纖維的苜蓿芽,洋蔥,番茄和奶油生菜(波士頓生菜)。一口咬下去,鬆軟的自製麵包配上奶油生菜及調配特殊的鷹嘴豆和甜土豆,將所有味道完美的融合在一起,恰好擊中了味蕾。

素漢堡 - 太平山茶餐廳

 

接著我們點了咖喱雜菜配番紅花飯。這個咖喱裡面含有一系列的香味料,包括孜然粉,枯茗籽及薑和其他說不出名字的調味料。當然了,當我們在享受這份美味的咖喱的時候是必然要配上薄餅的。所以我們點了一份香草芝士印度包。香草和芝士味道混合的非常好,並且淡淡的香草味完全淡化了芝士的厚重浓腻的口感。

太平山餐厅

后来才知道做這幾道菜品的是一個正宗的印度廚師,怪不得每一道菜都很正宗,只是可惜這次已經很飽了,不然我想我們一定会嘗試素馅咖喱角的!

相集

[/su_carousel]

資料

Terminal-01 第八層離港大堂夾層

location-01 非禁區

hour-01 07:00 – 23:00

phone-01 2261 0456

推廣素食,需要你的參與。填寫簡單的問卷,提供意見以改善香港國際機場餐廳素食質素。