Thai Chiu

November 14, 2014 | 0 Comments | Terminal 2

Thaichiubg

I do love a good Thai so you can just imagine my sheer delight when I discovered that Thai Chiu (oh yes of Bib Gourmand fame awarded by the Michelin Guide for four years in a row) has a second branch at level 5, the Hong Kong International Airport Terminal 2. So, I could hardly contain myself when I got the chance to dine here. And things got even better when I was greeted with a bespoke vegetarian menu launched in concert with its go-green partnership with Green Monday.

It is not often that you get a good Thai offering such a wide selection of veggie delights…and just in case you’re wondering, we’re talking about a whopping 20 vegetarian dishes here! So, it’s no small wonder that the lovely actress Cherry Ngan, has crossed the threshold to see what’s on offer.

Cooked by Thai chefs using the finest Thai ingredients there is no doubting the authenticity of every dish. My must-try dish is their classic Phat Thai noodles served in an impressive web of wafer thin omelet, with the tastiest combo of dried tofu, cabbage, and carrot.

And if you are after some real authentic street-style food which will make you feel like you’re back in Bangkok, then you can’t go wrong with the Pan Fried Egg with Thai Herbs – not a dish typically found on menus in your average Hong Kong Thai restaurant. Once you have savored the outer crispness contrasted with the moist, soft inside there will be no turning back. And remember to SHARE as this dish is big enough for two and trust me you’ll be wanting to leave room for the truly glorious Mango Sticky Rice before boarding!

Photo Gallery

Information

Terminal-01  Level 5, Terminal 2

location-01  Non-restricted Area

hour-01  10:00 – 22:00

phone-01  2440 9999

Your participation can help promote the global meat-free movement. Please fill in the questionnaire order to improve the quality of vegetarian food in Hong Kong International Airport.

泰潮

十一月 14, 2014 | 0 迴響 | 二號客運大樓

Thaichiubg

過去連續四年皆獲美芝蓮推介為車胎人美食的泰潮,去年終於進駐香港國際機場二號客運大樓5樓,實在是旅客的佳音。泰國菜一直極受香港人歡迎,唯本地泰菜食肆的素菜選擇通常不多,很多時都需要素食者向侍應提出走肉的特別要求。泰潮的機場店自成為Green Monday的伙伴後,特意另設一個獨立的素食餐牌,連甜品總共有二十款菜式之多,就是誠意已值一百分。《狂舞派》女主角顏卓靈亦特意為其素菜親臨品嚐呢。

菜式方面,由於廚師來自泰國,所做的都是地道泰國菜,很有風味。若您愛好炒河粉,泰式上素炒金邊粉是個不錯的選擇。金邊粉被薄薄的雞蛋奄列包裹著,就是賣相已先奪人,配料主要有豆腐乾、椰菜和紅蘿蔔,簡單而美味,金邊粉亦炒得煙煙韌韌,鑊氣十足。

特別要推介泰潮的一款特色菜,在其他泰菜館很少吃得到,就是泰式香草煎蛋。它用的是一種泰國香草,混和雞蛋再煎成厚厚的蛋餅,外層煎得異常香口,有點像煎蠔餅那種帶點油膩的蛋香,頗有家鄉風味。要留意蛋餅份量頗大,宜與人分享。

小編最後在享受香甜的椰汁芒果糯米飯時,才留意到泰潮無論是員工制服、餐牌、梳化椅、筷子、湯匙等,都是採用綠色為主調,果然很green!

相集

資料

Terminal-01  二號客運大樓5樓

location-01  非禁區

hour-01  10:00 – 22:00

phone-01  2440 9999

推廣素食,需要你的參與。填寫簡單的問卷,提供意見以改善香港國際機場餐廳素食質素。